International Conference on
Food Science and Nutrition 2017 (ICFSN 2017)

25 - 26 October 2017 | The Pacific Sutera Hotel | Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia

Proceedings of the International Conference on Food Science and Nutrition 2017 (ICFSN 2017)

Published by: Faculty of Food Science and Nutrition, Universiti Malaysia Sabah
Antioxidant and Cytotoxicity Properties of Tempe Oils from Various Fermentation Times
A.F. Devi, D. Muzdalifah, Z.A. Athaillah, N. Artanti, and L.Z. Udin
Date Palm Fruit Do Not Induce Indirect Anthelmintic Activity
Anis Rauf, Faizul Helmi Addnan, Nur Fariha Mohd Manzor, Wan Omar Abdullah, Mohamed Adel Elkadi, Farhana Hamdan, and Fadlul Azim Fauzi Mansur
Reinforcement of Flaxseed Mucilage-Based Edible Film with Nanocrystalline Cellulose
F.W. Oeij, Y.B. Tee, K.L. Nyam, N.L. Chin, and R.A. Talib
Characterization of Pediocin PaF-11 from Pediococcus acidilactici F-11 as Biopreservatives
Tri Marwati, Nur Richana, Eni Harmayani, and Endang S. Rahayu
Development of Miang Kham (Savoury Leaf Wraps) Snack
Kwanhathai Chaethong, Kwankeaw Nuamkratok, and Ubolwan Pimpol
Milling Quality Assessment of Red Rice through Several Milling Processes in Yogyakarta Special Province
Siti Dewi Indrasari, Nugroho Siswanto, Mahargono Kobarsih, and Titiek F. Djaafar
The Optimal Drying Process of Silkworm Pupae
Satawas Yondan and Nantawan Therdthai
Shelf-life Extension of Beef Patties Using Gnetum gnemon Leaf Extract and Modified Atmosphere Packaging
Rio Lawandra, Albert Kuhon, Soottawat Benjakul, and Natchapol Bell Buamard
Hin Banana Flour: A Revolutionary of Preventive Healthcare Trend in Food Industries
Kamlai Laohaphatanalert, Puri Chunkajorn, Paiboolya Gavinlertvatana, and Sittichoke Wanlapatit
Effect of Baking Conditions on the Moisture Physical Properties of Peeled and Unpeeled Pumpkin ‘Bingka’
Nik Masturah Nik Murzaini, Farah Saleena Taip, Norashikin Abdul Aziz, and Nur ‘Aliaa Abdul Rahman
Creation of Survival Food Recipes by Students in Practicum for a Dietitian Course at University
I. Shimada, S. Numata, M. Tanaka, T. Hirouchi, C. Tokuhiro, K. Watanabe, and T. Okamoto